3 Mac Apps for helping you handle meeting overload

Jonathan Fielding
3 min readApr 30, 2022
Photo by Chris Montgomery on Unsplash

Many of us have spent the past two or so years working from home significatly more than previously. This has lead us to spend much more time on video calls and to be honest it can become a bit much and leave you absolutely exhausted.

While I haven’t found any tools that help me to cut back the number of meetings I have (that tends to be a pretty manual job), there are a number of tools I have found that at least help with reducing the admin overload related to them.

1. Meeter

Screenshot of the Meeter app

The first of the tools I wanted to talk about is Meeter, an app that makes it easier to switch back and forth between meetings that are on different platforms. In fact, since I started using Meeter, people are actually amazed how quickly I can jump between meetings.

After you open the app for the first time, Meeter lives in your Mac’s menu bar. It then connects to your calendar and will then notify you when you have a meeting. If you click on the notification it will then jump you right into the call, regardless of the app the call uses. I have tested this with both Google Meets and Zoom and it works flawlessly.

--

--

Jonathan Fielding

Staff Engineer working for @Spendesk, speaker about web things, writing about tech, contributor to open source. If you like what I write make sure to follow.